Trade Deficit

What we are doing love, it does not make sense to me.

Why are we making these horrible trades, oxygen for oil, life for paper ? We gave up kisses and we gave up hugs, we gave up our loved ones for pictures and jet journeys. The years of our youth for AC rooms, for whistles and beeps. Why would anyone give up chocolate and take only the fancy chocolate packaging in return? It does not make sense to me. What I wish is we looked at stars the way we look at cars. I wish we looked at hearts the way we look at malls and marts. I wish we looked at tree like they were jewelry. What we are doing love, it does not make sense to me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

