The Keeper

Days Lost between yesterday and yesterday’s yesteryear
I find myself lost in tomorrow’s yesterday
In the elusive reasons tomorrow will inquire
I hope to find today’s truth

For those too occupied with fleeting seconds, let me tell you one thing
Time, is not of the essence but we are of the essence to Time
Outside my existence,the world boasts to exist
I don’t care
This wasteland of time is only a gatherer’s delight
What value does the night hold to those that dream awake

Leave a Reply

