In your ears

What do I learn when I learn no more

Than what is already there

What do I say, When I speak to you

only that which is said in despair

I can only sing you poems of love

and tragedies that I’ve read

Only slang I add of my own,

the sense is all but fed

Time guides me like a toddler

I only see what has been shown

what gift do I bring to you my love

when you ask for that which has never been owned

I can only show you blue and say

its bluer than the seas at night

If I tell you of the blues within

they are more wrong than they are right

When I speak to you

what do I say that has not been already said

only slang I add of my own,

the sense is all but fed

The Only real true I see

is what I see within my pain

within the flesh and bone of me

but beyond the blood and veins

I can finally see what has not been seen

and the words that are never sung

I will nibble in your ears poetry

without the use of tongue

Leave a Reply

