cheekiness

when I was sixteen, I was looking up cellphones in newspapers

all the cool kids had one, especially the hot chicks, they were the first to have them

when I was sixteen,I wanted to be a rapper, and the prime minister of the country, both

I wanted to also write a novel, and impress chicks

I wanted to be able to afford a kick ass motorcycle, and impress chicks

I wanted a stubble, and a funky hair do, and impress chicks

I wanted to study humanities and learn how to talk for hours

so that I could, you guessed it, impress chicks

and I wanted to watch a lot of HBO, to pick up an accent and impress chicks

I also wanted to wear clothes 3 times larger, and a medallion

and get into a college that had a lot of chicks

Sometimes I wanted to be a fashion designer, so that I could measure chicks

and I promised myself, I would be persistent

and today, I am still writing poems, to impress chicks.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

