A long long time ago

A long long time ago

There used to be a voice in my head a long long time ago
now I am broken and confused
trying to fight that mind, that took my by the hand
and stole my smile,
I remember I had a voice in my head
A long long long time ago,
and now I am broken and confused

all the springs, that the bird did not look down on me
and all those frost in my winter headed dreams
all those time i did
talk alone to my self
forgiving heaven and the hell
only to kill the voice in my head

There used to be a song in my head a long long time ago
that now i can only hum
afraid to let go the tune
trying to fight that mind, that took me by the hand
and stole my smile,
I remember a long long time ago, I’d seen a face
that would make my heart warm,
but would always freeze my face
now i’m broken and confused
taken up so many dues
I remember a long long time ago
my fingers bled for you,
in pages i don’t recall any more
i remember a song that broke my heart
Now, I am looking for a face
to find the trace of that song,
hoping if I find you here
I will ask you if you know
that a long long time ago
someone you did not know
would smile when he’d think of you

all the springs, that the bird did not look down on me
all those frost in my winter headed dreams
and all those time I did
talk alone to my self
forgiving heaven and the hell
only to kill the voice in my head

Leave a Reply

