saturday morning

call me up on saturday morning

we will go out and tease the sun

lay by the whistling rivers

make creases on sand of fun

Saturday morning makes me so lazy

so pick me up before i sleep again

take my hand and we will glide into the ocean

made up of haze and dusty rain

Saturday, saturday I love you like myself

even the breezes rest today

call me up this fine morning

and i will sing to you until we fall asleep

call me up on saturday morning

we will go out and tease the sun

Leave a Reply

