not sad

I am scripting feelings

I am writing a poem

and it’s not sad

it’s not about torment

no life isn’t unjust

nobody I have an issue with I am bashing at

This is for the good times

when I sleep like I used to

like the first time I did as a kid

I bet it was the first ecstatic feeling I had

this is for the smile on my face for no particular reason

this is for that soap opera the breaks my mundanity and brings laughter

it’s for my huge collection of funny videos

I remember the first claps I received

this is for that favourite song I heard six years ago

I can’t recall it anymore

but still that jingle keeps me happy

 

Leave a Reply

