Aurora in my head

It is often told to study in a closed room

but I study with a closed mind

perhaps that is why I write blogs

Instead of assignments

I open the book in pretend

and the extend my glances out the window

the sweet mountains obstruct my view

or else I might have seen Tibet

a self immolating monk

or perhaps Beijing if the great wall doesn’t fall in between

I might have studied tangents and poles and polar

but polar reminds my of aurora

and the they say in Scotland, this year they’ve seen them closer

and magnetic charges from my physics book collide with ions in the atmosphere

I see aurora in my head

but theory of magnetism sleeps with me instead

I have tried fixating my eye balls on my notes

but there must be better pictures in flickr

This war is getting bitter

Leave a Reply

