Blind Spot In My Heart

I have a blind spot in my head

that is where I keep your deeds

and it keeps me from going away

I keep coming back to see

what I have painted over thee

I have a sack full of sorrows

locked in my closet

and I keep the door shut

that’s my Pandora’s box

I have huge ocean

of forgiveness

In my chest

I am  greedy of deceit

I am greedy of your feet

making moves towards me

I have a blind spot in my heart

that’s where i keep your cheats

I have a puncture in my soul

from where I let in defeat

Leave a Reply

